Attitude Partnership

IHDI Influenced Pricing

Program Pricing using the

Inequality-adjusted Human Development Index (IHDI)

We believe in fair pricing for participants worldwide.

As an organization that focuses on developing others leaders, AP is committed to creating a pricing structure that allowed us to honor our truths:


Our collective goal is to develop the awareness and capability of leaders worldwide in highly complex, uncertain and rapidly changing environments to improve their business outcomes.

Pricing for participants in our global programs should be fair and equitable.

We have a responsibility to give back.


All of our programs are global programs, where we invite participants from around the globe to participate in a shared learning and development ecosystem. For our programs, we incorporate leveled pricing based on a global economic and human development index.


Therefore, our fee structure takes into consideration the United Nations’ Human Development Index (HDI) and Inequality-adjusted Human Development Index (IHDI). The HDI ranks countries based on their average achievement in key dimensions of human development (including education, longevity and standard of living) rather than strictly on economic growth. The IHDI adjusts rankings to factor in inequality related to health, education, and income. So, the larger the gap between the HDI and IHDI, the greater the inequality (and related to our pricing structure, the lower the price for our services). While no pricing structure is perfect, we believe this to be as equitable as possible. Further, we consider the portion of costs that ALJ absorbs to be an investment in the leaders of today and tomorrow.

Graphic showing factors that contribute to the United Nations Inequality-adjusted Human Development Index. These include life expectancy, education, and standard of living.

Source: United Nations 

Program pricing discounts per country based on IHDI

The following provides a list of four categories based on the IHDI ranking of each country.

Each category shows the percentage of the list price that will be paid based on this scale. You apply Category <number>, when registering for the program. 

Category 1  (100%)

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong - China (SAR), Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Korea (Republic of), Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palau, Poland, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Category 2  (75%)

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Dominica, Ecuador, Fiji, Georgia, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Moldova (Republic of), Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine (State of), Panama, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Serbia, Seychelles, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu

Category 3  (50%)

Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini (Kingdom of), Gabon, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Kenya, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Maldives, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principe, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Suriname,Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Category 4  (35%)

Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of the), Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania (United Republic of), Togo, Uganda, Yemen